HILLSBOROUGH: 813-935-6644   PINELLAS: 727-545-9998 info@actionairconditioning.com

Action Air Conditioning Reviews

dygitaldon
dygitaldon
17:27 18 Sep 22
Great job!! Don is the best! Professional work and great quality couldnt ask for more. Thank you 🙂
Yolanda
Yolanda
07:00 29 Aug 22
Called to have my ac serviced since my air was not blowing correctly back in May. They sent a guy out and all he did was add Freon to my unit. He did not check my thermostat nor did he clean my coils like I requested. They charged me $274. Now it’s... August and the unit is barely coming on at all. I called them back to have them tell me they’d send another person out for $89. I looked at the thermostat myself and noticed the wires are loose. Problem solved. These people are inept and rude. Thanks for not helping Anna…. Actually, no my unit has not been working correctly since it was serviced in May. The air blew colder for a short time but ultimately went back to the same tepid temperature. But at that time the adding of the Freon did just enough for me not to complain; but in no way was my ac at optimal performance, which it should since I paid $274 and just for freon again, I might add. The tech did not check my thermostat, nor did he clean my coils like I requested, didn’t even come up the stairs to check the air handler, nothing. I asked for my ac to be serviced and all he did was add freon. When I called this time, Anna politely told me she didn’t see my request for service and that all was done was the freon. But how would I know as a lay person to request freon and freon only? Clearly I asked for service. A service that was not provided. Otherwise he would’ve caught the actual problem. The drain line was not draining properly and needed to be cleared. My Dad took a vacuum and sucked the water out. The unit kicked back on. It automatically shuts down when water is not properly drained. Again, your tech did not take the time to assess the situation. And your solution is to charge me again for something that should’ve been identified on the first service call? I think not. I will not be using your company ever again.read more
Amie Devero
Amie Devero
11:05 23 Aug 22
I don’t usually write reviews, but in this instance I got to see the contrast between an excellent company and its opposition. First, the bad experience:My AC died completely in late July in Florida. The first company I talked to couldn’t get a... repairman out for 3 days, but I tolerated it because I was using my home warranty. They sent a very slick repair/sales guy who tried to sell me a system (which is what it turned out I needed). At that point, the warranty company was no longer relevant because they wouldn’t replace it.It was the right product, but the proposal didn’t include any of the fine print like the actual model #s, finance paperwork, etc. Most of the conversation had an argumentative tone since I ask questions and he apparently thought I should “just trust him”. The more information I asked for the more condescending and obfuscating he became. Ultimately, I never got that information. So on a Saturday I reached out to Action Air and 5 other companies. I only heard back from 2. One was unable to do the work for 10 days. The other, Don Connell with Action, called me back within minutes.I asked for a proposal without a visit because I wasn’t willing to spend more hours with more salesmen when I already knew what I needed. Don was great. He asked for lots of information including photos of all of the areas, outlets, outside unit, fuse box, and pretty much everything he would have seen had he come out. He gave me a detailed proposal with two options —a more and a less expensive (based on brand quality). He provided all of the financing options. I was able to complete the entire transaction within an hour of first speaking to him. Moreover, he managed to schedule the installation for the Tuesday (given this was Saturday, that was great).On Tuesday, Ricky arrived right on time. He was polite, friendly and efficient. As members of his team joined him in the course of the day, I overheard the training of newer employees and was impressed. Once everything was installed, Ricky gave me complete instructions as well as maintenance suggestions—and emphasized that if I had any additional questions he or anyone else on the team would be just a phone call away.I rarely write reviews. But this was an exceptional experience and the Action Air team rescued me from a nightmare and has earned my highest recommendation.read more
Cathy Satin
Cathy Satin
15:06 18 Aug 22
I cannot recommend highly enough. Professional, on time, good work, pleasant. All things good.
Miguel Alcantar
Miguel Alcantar
19:36 01 Aug 22
Hands down the best value, most efficient, and knowledgeable AC company. Don was my point of contact and was very responsive as well as informative. Even after the installation when I had questions he would reply back to me right away with the... answers I needed! The installation process was very smooth and they gave me a great name brand unit even without the prettiest credit. Definitely worth the money, it’s hard trying to find an honest company nowadays but Action Air is thankfully one of those unicorns. I highly recommend them for all AC work and if you can get Don to help you out, you know you’re going to be in great hands!read more
Chris Rausch
Chris Rausch
16:14 08 Jul 22
Wow! I requested a "hurry-up please" maintenance call to repair AC in the heat of summer, got it scheduled next-day...but in the meantime, the Customer Service agent called back after doing some research into the error code, *CALLED BACK* and walked... me through a fix that WORKED!...saving me a service call and them a back-log. How proactive, and rare! Great!read more
Vance Hall
Vance Hall
20:45 03 May 22
This process was very fast and easy. Don is the first person I spoke to, he was able to get me a great price and had a new system installed with 24hours. The system was installed by Ricky. He called ahead of time and was even early to the quoted... time. Very professional, answered all of my questions and left the job very tidy. I would highly recommend action air. 5 stars and 10 out of 10.read more
D Julio
D Julio
02:35 24 Apr 22
After putting refrigerate in a 16 yr old unit for the past two years, it finally quit so we decided to replace it with a new Lennox. We got three bids but none compared to Action Air Conditioning!! The Salesman Don was exceptionally knowledgeable,... caring and courteous to our needs. He arrived on time to our home, inspected everything and provided several options in writing. Because the thoroughness and fair price he gave us, we decided on the spot to go ahead and have it replaced. We submitted the order the same day and the Installers arrived the next day on time. They were clean, professional and very efficient. Best installation experience we’ve ever had at our home. Overall, we had an excellent experience from first contact until the project completion. Would highly recommend Action Air Conditioning to all of my family and friends!read more
John Openlander
John Openlander
16:38 20 Apr 22
Great customer service our salesman Donnie Connell put together a plan for a brand new AC system throughout the house including new vents and everything so it was very nice exactly what we wanted. Install personal we're very professional and... courteous they were in and out in one day and completely rebuilt the entire AC system throughout the house so great serviceread more
Kevin Stultz
Kevin Stultz
13:03 13 Apr 22
I had an excellent experience with Action Air Conditioning from the salesman Don Connell to the excellent installer Ricky. Both Don and Ricky are very professional and excellent a what they do. I will recommend Action Air Conditioning to my... family, friends, and to anyone who is in the market for a new AC unit. Additionally if you just need AC service or you’re looking for a annual service contract I highly recommend Action Air Conditioning.read more
Landon Lamb
Landon Lamb
00:54 15 Mar 22
My contact with Don Connell at Action Air was excellent from start to finish. Don came out immediately after requesting a quote for a new system. He addressed all my questions, and did the quotes for three systems right in front of me. Soon after... reviewing the quotes I scheduled the job and put in the payment and Don was extremely helpful getting it all setup. The installers came on-time and were efficient, friendly and very professional. Highly recommend Don, the installers and Action Air as a whole!read more
Scott Walters
Scott Walters
19:24 04 Feb 22
My entire experience with Action Air has been excellent, from start to finish. I met with David and he listened to my needs and concerns, then gave me options and solutions to address them. When the guys came in to install my new system, they were... on time, very professional and courteous. They went above and beyond expectations and went out of their way to make sure all my concerns were addressed to my satisfaction. The attention to detail was impressive. My new Lennox EL18XPV system is running great. My house is comfortable and Its so quite i never know it on. Thank you to everyone at Action Air. You have a new loyal customer!!read more
Donald Crisp
Donald Crisp
18:36 13 Jan 22
Joe Andy provided the annual maintenance for my A/C system and installation 4 intake grills. Chris installed a new thermostat. Both wereHe courteous, competent and professional and were both a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend both as... great representatives of the Action Air team.read more
Susan Meyers
Susan Meyers
14:55 15 Nov 21
I am trying again, it appears my initial didn't take so may be a duplicate. Joandy serviced us today and was GREAT! But I have to share the love as I have only had perfect experience with Action Air. Everyone is responsive, helpful, and really... cares about customer experience. That is a gem these days. Many thanks to you all.read more
Charles Larson
Charles Larson
21:43 04 Aug 21
Excellent customer service and professional staff... I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to service an existing A/C Unit or if you're in the market for a new system....
William Johnston
William Johnston
16:51 29 Jul 21
WOW! We can't say enough about Action Air Conditioning! From the owner David coming out late in the evening because we were in a bit of a crisis with our old A/C...to Joyce in sales and installers CJ and Dillon....these people are first class! Our... A/C story is long but here is the short of it. Our 12 year old Trane was failing in many ways but it was David that found there was either a motor or module issue at the heart. Along with a leaking coil. We had to decide whether or not to replace the whole thing or parts over time. Joyce helped us decide on the wiser choice of buying a new 3.5 ton Lennox with a 5 year worry free promise as opposed to spending nearly the same amount on parts n labour to do patch work on the existing unit. Two days later we have a brand new fabulous frosty A/C that works better and saves more. CJ and Dillon were the installers. They were polite and professional (even after spending hours in a furnace of an attic!)...quick and efficient. They went over all their work with us and it could not have gone smoother. All and all everyone that we dealt with seemed genuine, professional and honest. Their transparency and hospitality seems to be a rarity these days and we highly recommend them!read more
Natalie Scott
Natalie Scott
20:47 12 Jul 21
Air went out on a Friday night and called the next day to have someone come out. Mike from the service department tried everything to see what was wrong and fix parts, but unfortunately, after multiple tries he recommended a new AC. They were able... to replace first thing Monday AM. Great price and GREAT UNIT! The installation men were very professional, personable, and walked my husband and I through everything. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you Chris Russell, Mike, and Ricky for making this a great experience for us. Never would have thought our AC would break while I’m 9.5 months pregnant in this FL heat so thanks for making my life a whole lot easier!read more
John Dillon
John Dillon
02:14 11 Jul 21
Steve provided the annual maintenance for our AC. He takes the time to answer my questions. He is thorough and efficient.
Steve Randall
Steve Randall
01:31 12 Jun 21
We’ve used Action Air for over 20+ years and couldn’t be happier with the customer service we’ve received, they treat you like family.Today we were lucky to have Steve Freyeisen come and perform our yearly tuneup, he has been to our home many... times over the years and just seems like an old friend to us, a trusted old friend to say the least. Steve is the best technician Action Air has in my opinion, not only is he friendly, Steve has 40+ years experience and is the most honest, knowledgeable guy I’ve ever met.Action Air is a company you can trust, and with the team of great employees they’ve assembled, I never see my family using anyone else.read more
Jefferson Craft
Jefferson Craft
16:12 03 Jun 21
Action Air Conditioning installed 2 units on an "elevated platform" for me. The technicians that installed the equipment were very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and most of all ... clean! Great service and spotless on the clean up. Action... Air is a quality business that stands behind their product and gives first class treatment.read more
Caitlin Russo
Caitlin Russo
11:27 09 Apr 21
Best technician very informative above and beyond service Christian was 100 percent pdofessional
gary joseph
gary joseph
18:52 13 Mar 21
I am a first time user of Action Air. A tech named Joandy Garcia came out to service my unit. I was very satisfied with. If you are looking for a quality AC and Heating Company, I would highly recommend Action Air.
tzontek
tzontek
23:48 23 Feb 21
My husband and I recently had some major work on our HVAC. We have a service contact with Action Air, which we obtained when we first moved to Tampa. We recommend it - it has saved us a lot of money. Our experience with Action Air has been... exceptionally great. Joandy does our yearly maintenance (he's super), the (friendly, efficient) office staff always gets it right and they make sure the service pros get to us as quickly as possible. They treat us like we're their most important customers...every time. We had Christian for our only repair and he was excellent. That bears repeating - Christian was excellent!! We feel that Action Air is such a wonderful company. Wish more businesses were run like this. Thank you!!!read more
Bonnie
Bonnie
16:58 12 Jan 21
Action Air responds quickly, performs excellent service and repairs, and are very knowledgeable. I never hesitate to recommend them.
Gordon Moody
Gordon Moody
02:16 31 Dec 20
These people are problem solvers. A great family owned business who takes great care of their customers. I have used them for many yearsAlways satisfied.
steve b
steve b
15:11 11 Dec 20
Want to thank Matt B. for resolving my incorrect Lennox 7500 thermostat reading, which has been going on since my the installation of my A/C unit. Matt was very professional & friendly during this service call, and really appreciate his resolve.... Also, I want to say a Special Thanks to Steve for his yearly maintenance on my A/C units for these many years. It,s employees like these 2 reps which have kept me as a loyal customer.read more
Lauana Autery
Lauana Autery
20:08 21 Nov 20
I am so thankful for Action Air! The technician arrived promptly and worked very efficiently. He quickly identified the root cause of the problem, which thankfully, was minor. He showed me what the problem was and explained everything to me every... step of the way. I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends!read more
Frank Frankenstein
Frank Frankenstein
22:41 02 Nov 20
We couldn't be happier with Action Air service. We have a yearly maintenance contract and have the occasional issue but we're never disappointed in the service we receive. Joandy does our annual maintenance and we drew Hans for our most recent... service call. Both are true professionals and just really good guys. The office staff are friendly, effective and efficient - what more could you ask of a company. We've never felt like we over-paid and when its time to replace our HVAC, we won't consider going with anyone else. What a great company. Thanks Action Air.read more
Ted Kozieradzki
Ted Kozieradzki
18:50 30 Oct 20
Great, friendly customer service. Quality work and highly recommend them to anyone for service work or a new install.
Errol Flynn
Errol Flynn
13:55 27 Oct 20
We originally began using Action Air when we moved to Tampa and now they perform our annual maintenance. Joandy is our technician. No matter whom you deal with on the phone or in person, Action Air employees are so very nice and polite. They are... also highly competent. I have no ties to Action Air, but I like for others to know that they are one of (if not the) best HVAC companies in the Tampa area. We won't go to anyone else.read more
Lane McAlister
Lane McAlister
16:08 16 Sep 20
After Steve F. completed maintenance, the unit was running well, however, I heard a humming from the unit. Hans Policard came out the following night, and we discovered that the placement of the UV light caused the hum. Fixed in a jiffy, and so very... pleasant to work with. I would give Action Air 5 stars for both reps, and will gladly call again in the future. Rapid response, efficient friendly staff and as a result I once again have a cool home! Thank you!read more
IRMA ALVAREZ
IRMA ALVAREZ
17:21 10 Sep 20
Mike is very knowledgeable, honest, fast, i am glad I decided to call Action air-conditioning fo repair my air-conditioning unit
Fred George
Fred George
14:27 13 Jul 20
Action Air and Matt Bulmer came through for us. A simple little fix and we have air again. An honest company with honest employees. Thanks again
Dorine Capitano
Dorine Capitano
04:58 01 Jul 20
I am continually pleased with the quality of Action Air and their employees. 23 years ago Dave came to my prior home and we purchased a new air conditioning unit. At our new home 20 years ago we made the mistake of purchasing from another Tampa Air... Conditioning company. This time when it was time to replace the unit I phoned Dave. The professionalism by both Dave, Parker and the installer of the new air conditioning were top notch and I never think twice in recommending Action Air!!read more
Starr B
Starr B
01:42 24 Jun 20
Very nice & polite service tech. Knew what he was doing and was very through! Thanks Action Air for the great service!
Kay Rizzo
Kay Rizzo
18:20 23 Jun 20
Joandy was very professional and took the time to answer my questions. I would recommend Action Air to all my friends
wesley kulaga
wesley kulaga
14:29 29 May 20
I called same day for my business. I needed it quickly. They said this afternoon, but called an hour later. Christian came out and fixed the problem very quickly. Super nice guy! The service was great and the tech was very knowledgable informative... and somebody you really feel comfortable working with. Thank you:)read more
Anita Capdevila
Anita Capdevila
20:07 28 Apr 20
I had my 1 st year inspection this week; Joandy was very knowledgeable and courteous. He did a great job! I’ve been loving my new unit too, it’s been saving me on Electricity and proving quality comfort to my home environment. Thanks Action Air... your the best!read more
Lynda Rasheed
Lynda Rasheed
03:34 28 Apr 20
They where helpful throughout the process and always willing to answer my questions with kindness and professionalism. Thank you Action Air you did a great job!!
Barbara trippiedi
Barbara trippiedi
16:49 21 Apr 20
Already had service on my old unit that was not a Lennox last year,so I was familiar with Action Air. When they put the new unit in it took no more than 5 or so hours tops. They were knowledgeable and efficient. Would recommend them to friends.
Deirdre Dixon
Deirdre Dixon
17:33 16 Apr 20
Parker B did a wonderful job servicing all four of our AC units. He was very professional, courteous, and explained to me how I could better care for our units. He took his time and showed me everything I asked about. I have used action air... conditioning since we moved into this house 20 years ago. All our units have been installed by them. I am very happy with their responsiveness too. Parker B is first class!!read more
SteveCannon2250
SteveCannon2250
20:56 12 Apr 20
Easter Sunday and my AC starts playing games. I had a tech here on Friday, but I had shut the unit down Thursday eve. It ran great for that tech. Easter Sunday morning, same thing. AC goes on for five seconds and turns off. Action sent Gary here. He... knew just what was wrong. The compressor capacitor was bad. Gary had it up and running in no time. Thanks Gary and thanks Action A/C.read more
Jeffrey Cabral
Jeffrey Cabral
23:11 01 Apr 20
Bought a system from them 18 years ago, and it was time to replace . I got 3 other quotes for a complete system (Air handler , compressor). They quoted me within about 5% of the best price I had.I bought a Lennox 2 stage system . I like the... feature where the system maintains a temperature level and runs at less than capacity to cool. Kicks in at 100% when needed . Didn't realize the efficiency of the new systems . My electric use dropped significantly in the first month . I expect a savings of $50-75 in the summer months . will follow up in July 2020.read more
Aundra Battle
Aundra Battle
03:41 25 Mar 20
Action Air was Great Showed up on time at my new place! I bought a unit previously at my old address and expierenced wonderful service it was easy to call them again. Parker came out evaluated the system and was done before i knew it.!
Jeff Miller
Jeff Miller
17:05 19 Mar 20
Action Air is the absolute best. Best customer service of any company I’ve ever dealt with. Mike Kilian was prompt, courteous and very professional. He got me back up and running in no time!
Ivy Muhar
Ivy Muhar
14:38 17 Mar 20
Made process of ac install very easy. Friendly professional staff. Great follow up.
ALEXIS GONZALEZ
ALEXIS GONZALEZ
18:56 12 Mar 20
We hire Action air each year to run maintenance on our direct air unit. They do an excellent job. Joandy was quick and efficient. He gave us a thorough assessment of our unit and suggested some great option to ensure the longevity of our unit.
Diana Dechichio
Diana Dechichio
15:45 12 Mar 20
Joandy has been maintaining our AC system for 4 years. I like that it is the same person who does our annual maintenance. That way there is consistency and the same person knows our system. He always calls to give me an ETA and is always on time. He... is courteous, professional and knowledgeable about our system. I hope he continues to be "our" technician!read more
S Karas
S Karas
21:26 08 Mar 20
Christian is the best! He helped my mom and answered all of her questions. So helpful!
kingsley kelly
kingsley kelly
16:53 08 Mar 20
We are so grateful for Christian's quick attention and repair of our heater! He replaced a heating coil for us. Christian's professionalism, kindness and patience was amazing! He even came on a second call for us within an hour of calling Action... Air. We're so please with Action Air and Christian!read more
Kathleen Wagner
Kathleen Wagner
21:37 13 Feb 20
All ( including office staff, Christian, CJ, Dylan, and Angel) were pleasant and helpful. Timely. Knowledgeable. Cleaned area well.
GTY
GTY
04:53 18 Jan 20
Ricky the technician was very knowledgeable and punctual. Will highly recommend action air conditioning to others
Lynn Highsmith Manning
Lynn Highsmith Manning
18:35 10 Dec 19
Action Air continues to deliver excellent customer service. Recently required service from Action Air and experienced excellent customer service from Parker, their service technician. He was very professional, courteous
and knowledgeable. He... quickly diagnosed the problem and resolved the issues. He then thoroughly explained the issue and showed me a picture of the defective part.
Thank you Action Air for Parker.He is a real asset to you company.
read more
Beverley Grant
Beverley Grant
04:29 06 Dec 19
I had two issues. One was a stained ceiling above our unit in the attic and mildew around a vent in a small room. PATRICK came and did an amazing job covering our lines where little critters chewed on them and put in a new duct which was crimped... going in to the small room. I would definitely want Patrick back. Great work, prompt, knowledgeable and the work was completed quickly! FYI: Marissa is very personable on the phone as she took my information and gave it to Patrick promptly and accurately. Thanks! Merry Christmas!read more
Lisa Hart Butler
Lisa Hart Butler
02:23 18 Nov 19
Action Air installed 3 units in our house in one day! We had no idea we could replace our entire AC for our whole house in one day, but Action Air made it happen. We were very impressed!
Andy Johnson
Andy Johnson
17:12 12 Nov 19
My A/C compressor stopped working and I called Action Air, who I have a service contract with. I thought it might be the capacitor but it turned out to be a leak in the coils. I was hesitant at first to accept that diagnosis of a coil leak since the... unit was only 5 years old. But the technician, Christian Lugo, took the time to show me where the leak was occurring with a device he had to monitor refrigerant leaks. He also pointed out to me as he was taking out the old coils where some residue had also leaked out in association with the refrigerant leak. I appreciated him confirming to me the source of the problem and showing me exactly what was wrong. I thought the replacement cost might be too high and I called around and got estimates from 2 other companies. It turns out Action Air was right in the ballpark for costs. The final cost was about $40 less than the estimates I had received from other companies.I am not an a/c expert but Christian seems to be very knowledgeable in his field and makes a good representation for his company.read more
Tina Tungate-Brooks
Tina Tungate-Brooks
16:09 10 Oct 19
Once again Action Air went above and beyond!! They did an amazing job installing our new A/C unit and did above what anyone else would have done! I will only Use them for my A/C needs!! I cannot recommend them enough!!
Douglas Saslow
Douglas Saslow
17:54 03 Oct 19
Action Air has been servicing my prior A/C unit for 4 years. I have been very satisfied with their service. My AC unit stopped working 5 days ago on a Sat night. I called Sunday 9 AM and tech, Parker, came out in a few hours. He evaluated my 15... year old AC and found that the fan had failed. Since unit used old Freon, and since repair of fan repair would be significant, I opted to purchase a new unit. Parker recommended several options, took pictures of my old air handler and electric box, and told me he would write up a proposal that evening. I received an email with proposed invoice for the new unit around 5PM. Parker reviewed with me the details of the price and the included dealer/factory/TEC0 rebates and discounts that they offered. He arranged the install the next day. Angel and his assistants installed the unit in about 7-8 hrs on Monday. AC working very well so far, and very quiet. Parker and Angel were professional and they answered all my questions and concerns. They cleaned up well and reviewed the warrantees with me . I was very pleased with the entire process. Also, when I called the office on several occasions, the staff answered promptly. I would highly recommend Action Air.read more
Scott NeSmith
Scott NeSmith
19:34 22 Sep 19
Thanks again always nice to know you are just a phone call away because you are not long after calling. Always a pleasure dealing with your techs and there professionalism. Patrick came out today to do the service and did a awesome job as do all of... your techs. Thanks again for your promptness and professionalismread more
Jon Bogsch
Jon Bogsch
14:44 15 Sep 19
Action air has quality service and great pricing. Great dedication to service and very fast to resolve service issues. Christain L. Finished by service and gave me needed information on preventative maintenance hints. Very impressed with quickness... of service done and completedread more
Linda Cymbala
Linda Cymbala
16:59 07 Sep 19
Our air conditioner stopped working so we called the original installer for service.Christian Lugo of Action Air-conditioning in Tampa Florida was dispatched to repair the system.He arrived on time as promised and was very professional in dealing... with us. He took the time to listen to all of the things which my husband did while trying to restore operation of the air conditioner. He very quickly discovered the problem and corrected it. We are fairly new to this house and have not had a chance to perform a routine maintenance which would have prevented this failure. As a result, we purchased a maintenance plan from Action AC and will have them come out and perform the required yearly maintenance.We were very pleased with the service call performed by Christian Lugo and will request him in the future. We would recommend Action Air Conditioning of Tampa to anyone requiring air conditioner service.Thank you for a job well done.Linda Cymbalaread more
Tricia Jones
Tricia Jones
03:50 05 Sep 19
Joandy was very personable, on time, and did a great job, going the extra mile to see that the job was done right!
Earl Hughes
Earl Hughes
00:45 24 Aug 19
They installed a whole new system with gas heat and electric A/C. The job was done in one day after permits were completed and the equipment arrived. They were professional, neat, and thorough. The system is great and much more efficient.
Loren V. Hendley
Loren V. Hendley
14:46 22 Aug 19
Joandy showed up on time. Very personable, knowledgeable & clean cut.....Performed the routine service in a very efficient manner.
Aaron Horcha
Aaron Horcha
00:57 21 Aug 19
We have used Action Air for 10+ years...... Highly recommend the yearly service. Today I realized how ethical and honest they are. My elderly neighbor lives on an extremely low fixed income. Redcap was out and told her she needed an entire new... airconditioning system. Action Air came out within 30 minutes...... Did a service and removed a clogged drain..... My neighbor is sleeping cool tonight. Highly recommended!read more
Nancy lawrence
Nancy lawrence
20:20 13 Aug 19
Had the pleasure of utilizing this fine company to install a new central air/heat unit. Everyone from the initial consultation to the completion of the process was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Service was impeccable. HIRE these... guys!!! 10 out of 10 stars.ALSO just had Ricky and CJ just install a mini split on my third floor!!!!! ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING HONEST AND RELIABLE SERVICE!!!!!! They blew me away with their expediency and attention to detail!!!! USE THIS COMPANY- you will be impressedread more
Tim Plate
Tim Plate
11:39 09 Aug 19
Great service and knowledgeable team. They provided detailed options. Once I selected the system, the installation was scheduled within 1 day. The installation crew was prompt and took the time to explain things to help me understand the benefits... of the system. Parker, CJ and Ricky did a great job.read more
Glenn Gawronski
Glenn Gawronski
01:55 07 Aug 19
I've been a customer of Action Air for at least 15 years. The ENTIRE STAFF at Action Air Service has consistently been 5 star! Responsive, friendly, experienced! Kudos to Angel and Isaiah who ardously worked in 90 degree + weather, and... intermittent downpours (and zero complaints) to replace my 11 year old AC system! This is the Company to call when you have ANY HVAC issues!read more
Richard LeBlanc
Richard LeBlanc
16:51 06 Aug 19
I was in need of a new house A/C unit and I had been using Action Air to service my old unit. The old one finally quit and I called in need of help right away. I had a Salesman out with in an hour and he looked over what I had and showed me several... options but believe it or not the best fit was one of the less expensive units. He explained that for a smaller house all the others were just too much for what I needed. I told him great when can you install it and he said the next day. Not only that but he managed to get the old working enough to get me through the rest of the day. The installers were there first thing in the morning and did a fantastic job putting the new one in. When they were finished you couldn't even tell anything was done. Everything was clean and running great. I would highly recommend Action Air .read more
Roberto Michel
Roberto Michel
14:05 02 Aug 19
Joandy Garcia came to my house today for the 1st year inspection and he was awesome.. Wonderful company and the best costumer service... I highly recommend ActionAir!!!!! My family and I are very thankful
Susana Walls
Susana Walls
16:18 31 Jul 19
From the minute they showed up (on time and as they said they would) this crew was on it and non stop. Ricky did an amazing job dismantling the old system in a much too small spot. The entire team (Ricky, Angel, and Isahia) was courteous,... professional and it was evident that they were problem solvers and focused. Our home proved to give a number of challenges for the installation but none of them changed their mood and patience. I am so glad I chose Action Air for this replacement investment and look to their ongoing AC service when needed.read more
Jennifer Giger
Jennifer Giger
15:27 30 Jul 19
Joan’s is knowledgeable, professional and we always receive the best service.
Marilyn Rivers
Marilyn Rivers
16:00 20 Jul 19
I love love love the job they did!!! They were very timely & worked hard all day ! I had another company years ago & I wish I called Action instead!. Great job guys!!
Marisa
Marisa
21:23 03 Jul 19
Ricky and Dylan were efficient and complete including cleaning up as if we didn’t know they were here. They were pleasant and knowledgeable with great recommendation for continued care of the AC units. They replaced my first unit as well with the... same experience and efficiency. I recommend this company which has great customer care.read more
Hector Coll
Hector Coll
16:42 30 Jun 19
The technicians were awesome, they explained every step as they were working on the unit. First tech came for the first service call and the second came to tone up ether unit. Awesome guys.
maritza coll
maritza coll
20:20 28 Jun 19
I like to thank Patrick and Steve for the wonderful job they did with our air conditioning. Patrick thank you for all the information you provided us with to understand more about our air conditioner it helped us understand alot more on what we need... to do to have it running well. We appreciated. Steve thank you for coming out and giving our air conditioner the tune up it needed. Thank you also maritza for her courtesy calls and setting our appointments. I'm very happy with the results we have nice cool air again. Thank you action air I definitely will pass on the word of what a great company you are. You all was prompt and super courteous. Thank you again and God bless.read more
Ray Gurka
Ray Gurka
21:56 23 Jun 19
Sunday morning service call. Colette was awesome pulled up our account, asked questions to help pin point possible issue, scheduled same day service . Christian Lugo was our technichian called with a 20 min ETA- professional, competent,... efficient... We have cold air:). Thank you Action Air - We have been loyal to your company for 29 years and will continue:)read more
Nancy Merkel
Nancy Merkel
13:39 17 Jun 19
My son has 2 a/c units in his home to be replaced as well as duct work. I was there the entire day with C.J. and his crew. They worked all day (even had heavy rain showers) and completed the job at day’s end. They covered all floors and stairs,... worked without breaks, and cleaned up everything before they left. The team work and coordination among all 6 guys was good to see. All were polite and hard workers. I would recommend to anyone who needs A/C needs of any type.read more
Cathy McEvoy
Cathy McEvoy
19:39 15 Jun 19
Ricky and Dylan just finished installing our new system. They were very professional, courteous, and efficient and left the place cleaner than when they arrived. Perfect service and a very fair price for a new Lennox system. Thanks to the whole team... at Action Air.read more
Mary Kay Bates
Mary Kay Bates
17:33 15 Jun 19
Amazing;how much quality and value I received with Action Air Conditioning. Ricky treated my home as if it was his own. MOST of all my dog warmed up to him right away. HOW GREAT IS THIS? It was just a pleasure doing business with the whole team.... Ricky, Dustin, Jan and Dave Russell are all very dependable.read more
Mary Kay Bates
Mary Kay Bates
17:18 15 Jun 19
Ricky at Action Air Conditioning is a pleasure to have in my home. My dog warmed up to him right away and my ac was installed with ease. Just like having family over to visit very respectful of my home. I highly recommend calling for services they... are very knowledgeable. Excellent customer service experience.read more
R D
R D
15:26 15 Jun 19
Joandy is very professional and very knowledgeable. He explained everything and our AC system works great now!
Barry Siebold
Barry Siebold
11:43 14 Jun 19
I knew the end was near for my 15 year old AC unit. Was not cooling anymore and Christian came out first, had the system up and running temporarily until the new unit arrived for install. 90+ degree heat in Florida with no AC is not fun! ... Christian was very friendly and answered all my questions in regards to getting a new system (first time AC buyer). Ricky and Dustin came out to install the new unit and they were very professional, they made sure my floors were covered so they would not get messed up from all the insulation falling out of the ceiling. They cleaned everything up and made sure I understood how the new unit worked before they left. I have to hand it to them, they were as friendly after 8+ hours of being in a 100 degree attic as they were when they first arrived. Highly recommend all three for your AC needs!!read more
Larry Smith
Larry Smith
01:12 30 May 19
I cannot say enough good about the way our call and repair was handled. Mike was exceptional. He answered all our questions and was very friendly.
Danny Pullara
Danny Pullara
15:04 26 May 19
I have had action air service agreements for 10 years now, this Sunday morning I had to call them out, Christian Lugo was here in about an hour after I called. What a great feeling of having the service agreement to take care of this. nothing like... cold air blowing...Thanks Dannyread more
Sherry Sterling Femal
Sherry Sterling Femal
01:05 25 May 19
I have used Action Air since 2004 and they have always been professional and courteous! I have had the same annual service tech “Steve” since year one, what a great feeling. My latest problem was our workshop air conditioner, it stopped blowing... cold air, so I called on Monday, Jan said he can be out today 😲 but I scheduled for Tuesday. Christian arrived on time with a courtesy call 45 minutes before to give me time to get home from work 👍 and unfortunately diagnosed a “dead” a/c, but to my surprise he wrote me a quote on the spot, I signed and it was installed on Wednesday, Wednesday? Who else can do NEXT DAY install on air conditioners. I would highly recommend this company, from the office staff - to the techs - to the installers, they all are very friendly and do a great job. I am a FOREVER customer!read more
Melody Johnson
Melody Johnson
21:31 23 May 19
Called at 4 o'clock and had someone at my home by 6. Found the problem right away and discussed a solution. We decided to have it repaired and it is working great. When it comes time to replace this unit we will be calling Action Air Conditioning.
Ryan Doherty
Ryan Doherty
14:18 17 May 19
I contacted Action Air to come out to my home to diagnose an A/C that was cooling intermittently. They were able to have someone out to the house in about an hour. The Technician they sent, Christian, was able to quickly diagnose the problem and... solve it. He also inspected the unit completely, replaced an additional part that was failing, and offered suggestions on additional maintenance and when he thought future issues may need to be addressed. Overall, the experience was exceptional and I would highly recommend Action Air for future issues.read more
Diana Tate
Diana Tate
12:47 13 May 19
I can't thank Action Air and Joandy enough for coming to our rescue Friday evening! Awesome service and very professional!
Roger Vsnasse
Roger Vsnasse
21:32 10 May 19
Great service. Install was great. From start to finish everyone was polite and friendly . Would highly recommend . Roger Vanasse
Katie Ursu
Katie Ursu
21:41 07 May 19
Action Air Conditioning is always prompt and resolves issues quickly. Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
William Way
William Way
18:41 02 May 19
Pretty swift service always. Highly recommend. (this review comes from a landlord in Tampa)
David Resina
David Resina
12:28 02 May 19
Recommend the Annual service for the warranty of the unit. Getting the little wear and tear problems taken care of now will save your system from failing when you need it the most. Parker addressed all my issues and the system is running quietly .... Thanks Parker !read more
Ruth Kucharz
Ruth Kucharz
18:24 30 Apr 19
My AC stopped blowing cold air and my neighbor suggested I call Action Air Conditioning, WHAT A GREAT RECOMMENDATION! The phone call to the office was great and Mike, who came out to my house, explained everything to me, put everything away, he... could not have been more professional or capable. I am so glad to have found Action Air!read more
Thomas Baker
Thomas Baker
15:16 30 Apr 19
Annual preventive maintenance. Joandy is a great technician. Another Florida summer with air conditioning peace of mind!
William D Skelley
William D Skelley
17:30 29 Apr 19
This was my first time using Action Air and I will glad to have them back again when needed.
Shannon Crosby
Shannon Crosby
22:54 27 Apr 19
Hands down the best air condition company in the Tampa Bay area. Christian was fast and thorough in servicing. He explained everything and fixed the issue on the spot. I would definitely recommend this company.
Shannon Crosby
Shannon Crosby
22:50 27 Apr 19
Absolutely best air conditioning service in the Tampa Bay Area! Very fast and thorough service. Christian explained everything to me and fixed the issue on the spot. Very great service and would recommend this company to everyone.
Lynn Furney
Lynn Furney
17:07 19 Apr 19
Christian Lugo gives outstanding service . very efficient ,punctual and great customer service. 5 stars
Jessica Vano Stites
Jessica Vano Stites
20:05 17 Apr 19
great service! Patrick was wonderful and explained everything that needed to be done and why.
Dana Sampoux
Dana Sampoux
23:18 16 Apr 19
Patrick was phenomenal! He arrived promptly and was very polite throughout our entire interaction. He was able to quickly repair our AC while explaining the process and steps throughout. Excellent work!
susan williams
susan williams
17:34 16 Apr 19
The installer / maintenance man (Mr. C. Lugo) did a great job and was good at answer all our concerns. Thank You For Your ServiceTed and Susan Williams
Howard Hochman
Howard Hochman
12:46 13 Apr 19
Christian L. was at my house yesterday to do annual AC maintenance. He arrived on time, and was clean, professional and courteous.
Gregory Holder
Gregory Holder
19:06 11 Apr 19
Patrick came to the home on Saturday and quickly diagnosed the problem. He flushed the drain and completely checked the outer and attic units and repaired the leak. My wife was thrilled. He was courteous and professional. This is why we always use... Action Air for all of our A/C needs, and love them.read more
Adele Cohen Ribas
Adele Cohen Ribas
14:51 09 Apr 19
Today, Joandy serviced our A/C unit for its annual checkup. As always, he was knowledgeable, thorough, polite, very pleasant to work with, and answered all our questions. As customers of Action Air for over 20 years, we are very pleased with the... great service and professionalism of the company. We always recommend Action Air to anyone who needs A/C service.read more
George Migliore
George Migliore
17:53 08 Apr 19
I had Action Air replace my 17 yr. old Lennox A/C system on Wednesday 4/3/19. Hills. Co. inspector came out today 4/8/19. He was very impressed with the professional installation and pointed out the things that Action Air went the extra mile and... did. A big shout out to Ricky P. and helper Frank. Thanks for doing a excellent job on my new system installation. I will recommend Action Air to anyone looking for A/C work.read more
James Schlindwein
James Schlindwein
17:54 05 Apr 19
Patrick from Action Air showed up on time, and was professional in all aspects of his service call on our home a/c unit.
My wife and I have always had great service from Action Air Conditioning Inc., and highly recommend them.
J.S.
Nanci Micione March
Nanci Micione March
17:53 05 Apr 19
Joandy was on time, professional and answered all my questions. We have had Action Air for over 20 years and would recommend them highly!
David LeFevre
David LeFevre
23:31 20 Mar 19
Called at 5:30 and Action Air was at my house within an hour. Tech was professional and had my AC fixed within 30 minutes. Well Done!
Howard Morales
Howard Morales
17:03 18 Mar 19
Same day service. Mike was my field tech this time. He quickly found and fixed the issue. Explained what he was doing each step of the way. Cost was very reasonable. Also he was friendly and personable.
Adam Hintzman
Adam Hintzman
21:34 15 Mar 19
Ricky and Frank just finished setting up our new AC unit. Both of them were amazing. Super nice, extremely helpful, and they explained everything concerning maintenance when they were finished. Great pricing and great service. I will be telling... everyone I know to go through Action Air Conditioning for their HVAC needs.read more
beverly wirth
beverly wirth
00:21 15 Mar 19
We have had Christian L as our tech twice. He is always very professional, personable, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Harriet Katz
Harriet Katz
20:18 28 Feb 19
Joandy was on time and serviced my air-conditioning in a very professional efficient manner.
Maria Wilson
Maria Wilson
16:48 28 Feb 19
Saturday, Feb.23, 2019 I had Action Air install my new Lennox A/C unit. Three young men, PARKER, RICKY and JOE installed my unit. These three young men were absolutely great. Never have I had such knowledgeable and kind young men work in my home.... They were truly gentlemen. Thank you,Maria A. Wilsonread more
Vivian Tillman
Vivian Tillman
15:08 24 Feb 19
Our airconditioning went out on Saturday late afternoon and Christian L. came and repaired it early Sunday morning with excellant quality and information we are more than well satisfied with his work.We highly recomend Christian and Action Air.... Thanks GT and VTread more
David Peon
David Peon
20:36 19 Feb 19
Want to thank Patrick for his quick response and high level of expertise in diagnosing and repair of my ac unit this morning. It is indeed a pleasure to deal with professionals at every level on the Action Air team.
Jean Lagor
Jean Lagor
17:50 10 Feb 19
It's all about trustworthiness and knowledgeability. Patrick surpassed five star service in both categories. I can't say enough about the confidence level we now have in Action Air. Have an AC problem? Call Action Air and ask for Patrick.
Kerry Hudi
Kerry Hudi
15:39 08 Feb 19
Joandy came out for routine service. He was professional and very personable. Actually enjoyed the service visit!
Sherri Allen
Sherri Allen
02:20 03 Feb 19
Contacted Action Air to get an estimate to replace my almost 20 year old unit. I spoke with Joyce and let her know I called them because Action had installed the current unit. When she arrived at my home Joyce was able to provide the history of... the installation and maintenance of the unit.On the day of the install, Michael Sparks and his helper arrived on time and went straight to work. They were extremely polite, put down tarps to protect my floors and explained exactly what they were doing. My AC closet is now extremely well insulated. The unit is extremely quiet.Action should be extremely proud of Joyce, Michael and the helper (I wish I could remember his name). They made the company look good and I will recommend them to others.read more
Mike Gibilisco
Mike Gibilisco
00:11 22 Jan 19
Patrick was fast and courteous. He called to let me know his ETA. And he was even early !!!!
Leroy West
Leroy West
21:49 12 Nov 18
We were in need of a service call for our a/c ,I called around 8:00 a tech (Parker) arrived a few hours later,a very pleasant young man.He got right to it and was dedicated to his task.We are very happy with the results.I would add that 2 days... before I sat at my daughter-in laws house because their a/c needed a fix. Mike arrived around noon replaced a fan motor and made a lot of folks very happy
Two out of two very good jobs well done ,fine people ........Leroy West
read more
Richard Metts
Richard Metts
17:38 07 Nov 18
Action Air sent their service rep Joandy to perform some maintenance on my A/C. Not only did Joandy showed up on time, he was courteous, professional and had knowledge regarding the issues on my a/c and answered all my questions. I will continue to... call ACTION AIR for all my A/C needs.read more
Sandra Smith
Sandra Smith
15:48 16 Oct 18
We just moved to Florida so this was our first time using Action Air Conditioning. They sent Christian out within just a couple hours. He was excellent! It was obvious how much knowledge he has in this field. He explained everything and gave us... all of our options. He also reviewed with us the regular maintenance that we need to do. He was very personable and professional. Five Stars!read more
Bob Walsh
Bob Walsh
18:59 08 Oct 18
From my two techs, Parker B and Mike K to the helpful office girls we had outstanding service from Action Air and I highly recommend them.
Aryne Patterson
Aryne Patterson
01:48 23 Sep 18
We called Action Air at 5:02 on Saturday and by 6pm our AC was working and the tech was leaving. Can’t say enough good about them. And I have to add that our tech Joandy is fabulous...very professional and personable.
Lisa Werner Cullinane
Lisa Werner Cullinane
11:29 15 Sep 18
They are reliable and timely. Our technician, Joandy, was friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything along with pictures of our unit. When I ask for him to show me the unit in our attic, he did not hesitate to take the time to explain... everything. We have always had wonderful service from Action Air, and Joandy is no exception. Professional, knowledgeable & on time.read more
Carmen Wooten
Carmen Wooten
21:52 28 Aug 18
My air conditioner quit working, I was in a very hot 84 degrees inside my home! I called Action Air and they sent representative Joandy. He was very professional and diagnosed the problem right away. They located the part but couldn’t get it... picked up and installed until the next day. He said he would call and see what he could do. Action Air located the part, picked it up, and sent Christian Lugo to install it, and working again. Thank God for Action Air!read more
Robert Eric Frederick
Robert Eric Frederick
13:52 07 Aug 18
The technicians Steve and Joandy were great!They serviced our air conditoning units effeciently and promptly. I have used Action Air for 8 years both with service and buying airconditioners and they have always have professional. It's just a great... group of people to work with!!read more
Roberto N Enely Michel
Roberto N Enely Michel
17:46 06 Aug 18
Wonderful company with the best customer service ever... Great quality and excellent staff!!! This is definitely a 5 ⭐️ business
Joandy G rates 5 stars for his professionalism, courtesy and work ethic on Aug 1, 2018.
Timothy Christie
Timothy Christie
16:03 21 Jul 18
Parker Brunson did an excellent job servicing our A/C unit recently and he deserves a 5 star shout out! Very professional and he explained all repairs being made. An asset to Action Air for sure.
Andy Johnson
Andy Johnson
19:24 19 Jul 18
Joandy was my service representative. He was very knowledgeable, very respectful and took care of my annual maintenance quickly and efficiently. I asked him a lot of questions about the service and the status of my HVAC and also the UV light. He... answered my questions fully.

An unexpected problem with a previous customer had caused a delay in getting to my house. However, he called me and gave me options. He knew I was pressed for time, so he serviced my A/C quickly and efficiently.
read more
Dean Wild
Dean Wild
21:28 13 Jul 18
Christian did a great job!
Very professional and
Thorough!
Thank you
Brenda Grant
Brenda Grant
02:09 09 Jul 18
This is from Aubrey Grant. CJ, Joe, and Aaron installed new a/c system for us and did a great job! A very hard working and professional crew!
Susan Kinney Stevens
Susan Kinney Stevens
19:26 07 Jul 18
I cannot thank Joandy,CJ,Joe and Aarron enough for their kind and timely service. In less than 24 hours I went from no air conditioning to cool with the install of a new system. They were all very professional and were great representatives for... your company.read more
MacKenzie Crowe
MacKenzie Crowe
03:53 02 Jul 18
Action Air did such a great job with our unit. The tech came out and went through all the steps with me and diagnosed the problem we were having. After that they came out for the repair and got the job done and our AC has been... running.

Everyone we dealt with has been very professional and courteous.
read more
Ballard Walden
Ballard Walden
14:04 29 Jun 18
A 5-Star shout out to Christian Lugo, whom just completed a field service call at our home. Right on time, 9:00am, knocked out the task, walked me through a few things....which I did need to hear/see, thank you. He also noted our maintenance... program had expired......I re-upped on the spot.

Christian is a professional and very personable, which is an extension of the professionalism we have always experienced since our first meeting with Action Air regarding a full replacement of our air conditioning system a number of years ago.....full system replacement mind you, and they completed it one day.

Our home and property is always left clean as well.

I cannot say enough about this organization.

Ballard & Dorinda
read more
Mary Beth McNeil
Mary Beth McNeil
01:05 25 Jun 18
Mike S, Eddy S and Tyler S - thank you guys. You were careful, clean, efficient and respectful when you replaced our 3 Ton A/C unit. Thank you for your excellent service!

Mary Beth McNeil
Viola Luke
Viola Luke
15:58 21 Jun 18
After a miserable weekend without a/c, we got a new Lennox a/c system from Action Air. Their staff (esp. sales rep Parker and lead installation tech Ricky) were professional, friendly and courteous. They worked hard to deliver a quality product and... excellent service. We appreciate their efforts to make it as affordable as possible to enjoy our new quieter 2-stage energy efficient system.read more
Lisa Caton
Lisa Caton
13:22 21 Jun 18
Christian was very prompt and quickly diagnosed the system. Excellent personality and expertly explained all he checked to include findings. Robin C.
Mike Shaffer
Mike Shaffer
22:17 11 Jun 18
Very pleased with the unit and the work performed. Mike S and Rickie were friendly and knowledgeable. The work they performed was first class as was the entire Action team that I came in contact with...
Brent Altman
Brent Altman
13:46 04 Jun 18
From the first call with the ladies on the phone Action Air was a pleasure to work with. The technician that came out, Christian, was polite and professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and explained the situation. He answered any questions I... had and helped me to understand how an AC unit works. He was very honest and even gave me suggestions on how I could do some simple maintenance on my own. Recommended!read more
Pat Dougherty
Pat Dougherty
20:21 02 Jun 18
Christian did great work. I knew when our ac went out on Friday night there was no way we were going to have it fixed before the first of the week. Christian fixed the problem and also performed annual maintenance on Saturday. Will never use any one... else.read more
Jeffrey Sandler
Jeffrey Sandler
19:34 30 May 18
We have used Action Air Conditioning for many years and have always been extremely happy with their service, installations and prices.

They are very fair and always quick to provide service, when needed. We recommend them highly for service... or installations.

Our last visit was from Joandy, who arrived right on schedule and took care of our system and got it operating much better than it had been. We love Action Air!
read more
Tere Ramos Borda
Tere Ramos Borda
13:47 25 May 18
Thank you Action Air! Parker was awesome! He took time to answer all my question and make sure that our unit was working great.
Diana Helsing
Diana Helsing
16:26 24 May 18
The service technician, Joandy, arrived at our home to perform maintenance on 2 units-previously maintained by another company that is apparently out of business...he was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He gave us options to deal with... the mold and mildew we were seeing...would recommend Joandy and this company to anyone needing AC work.read more
Mike Matteson
Mike Matteson
16:01 03 May 18
I replaced my entire AC unit. CJ and Ricky worked well together and answered any questions I had about the new unit. They relocated the air handler from the attic down into the garage and it looks great. Very professional. I will definitely use... Action Air for service in the future.read more
Stephanie Bloom-Biehl
Stephanie Bloom-Biehl
23:54 20 Apr 18
Love Action Air they installed our new unit a couple years ago and everything was smooth in the install and Parker has done our annual service the last 2 years and he is always great. We always feel like we are great and honest service!
I got estimates from 3 companies for a solution to an issue with cooling my upstairs space in my home. David came out, inspected the space and offered the best solution of the three. The other companies were going to charge much more for work that... didn't need done. The team arrived on time (CJ, Joe and Eddy) and they protected the floors and cleaned up when they were done. The work they did included a new unit and expanding the intake. They did a wonderful, thorough job and explained everything along the way and after they were finished. Best part- the upstairs is cool today!

I would highly recommend this team and will be using them again for maintenance and when my lower level needs a new unit!
read more
John Stockman
John Stockman
15:41 21 Mar 18
they installed a replacement 2 ton lennox air handler and outside unit in a closet downstairs replacing a very old unit in a very tight space . and did an excellent job and repaired and restored the space and cleaned up the work areas ! When my... attic unit needs replacement Action air will be my choice !read more
Gail Ambler
Gail Ambler
19:06 20 Mar 18
Joandy did an excellent job of taking care of my system and explaining a lot of things to me. This was a maintenance call and he took care of cleaning the coil and checking the unit thoroughly. He also suggested and installed a UV light to prevent... mold. He was very personable and efficient. I was pleased with this service.read more
Paula McIntosh
Paula McIntosh
16:41 16 Mar 18
I have been a customer of Dave’s for 20 yrs. I appreciate the employees Dave and his company hires. Today I met Joandy Garcia. Mr. Garcia was very respectful and professional. I hope he comes back the next time. Thank you from a loyal customer.
Kitty Brogan
Kitty Brogan
16:12 04 Mar 18
We have used Action Air for years with great satisfaction. Thank you, Joandy, for your friendly and thorough service!
Kathy Gaubatz Corcho
Kathy Gaubatz Corcho
19:09 26 Jan 18
Christian was very friendly and professional. He quickly determined the issue and had it fixed right away.
Chuck Urbinek
Chuck Urbinek
01:27 05 Jan 18
Tony came to my house this is the second time he has been here. This time my a/c was not heating. He asset the problem that when my a/c was installed the thermostat was not set for a heat pump and the fan was wired for cool only. He fixed both... problem and got my a/c running and came at 6:30 pm 42 degree out and got my unit operating properly. Both time he has come he has fixed the problem. Great technician and fine company.read more
Ashley Adkins
Ashley Adkins
22:05 03 Jan 18
Parker was great! We thought there was an issue with the heating, but after all nothing was wrong. We just purchased our home, so we weren't familiar with our unit and it's components. Without hesitation Parker educated me with so much detail on how... it works, the proper care and extra things that were added to our unit that we had no idea about. I now feel at peace and comfortable with our unit. For now on when we need service I'm calling action air and asking for Parker!read more
Matt Dargan
Matt Dargan
18:26 29 Nov 17
We have been using Action Air for decades and have always been pleased with their professional, helpful, dependable service. Joandy serviced our unit today and provided recommendations for additional improvements to the system. He is very... knowledgable and friendly. Matt Dread more
Ruth Kegel
Ruth Kegel
15:41 24 Nov 17
Great annual inspection and service from Joandy! Thank you, all, at Action Air! See you next year for more 5-star Service! Ruth
Bill Diaz Sr.
Bill Diaz Sr.
20:17 30 Oct 17
Just had my annual service on two units first time working with Joandy...he was great...very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.
Chris Heath
Chris Heath
23:13 26 Oct 17
We've trusted Mike for years, in two Tampa residences. He is exceptionally thorough, and relates well to our perspective as a customer and homeowner. He has made good suggestions as to how we can be as cost-effective as possible with our HVAC... system.read more
Carol Karsten-Ream
Carol Karsten-Ream
17:08 12 Oct 17
Our ususal air conditioner guy was unable to come out to look at our air conditioner, so we called Action Air around 4;00 pm and Parker was out there shortly after. He diagnosed the problem and told us our options. He was very up front with us. ... He was there the next day as promised and finished the job in about 2 hours. We would highly recommend Action Air and Parker!read more
Paul Drumm
Paul Drumm
19:21 09 Oct 17
I called and left a message on Sunday about an issue and Parker came out first thing Monday morning and had the issue all taken care of, great work, great service.
Lori Morton Horne
Lori Morton Horne
14:17 06 Sep 17
Joandy came out yesterday to re-install our UV lights after having our new systems put in. He did a great job and was very pleasant.
We have had such a great experience with Action Air, they installed our original units and now just recently... replaced them.
Everyone there is so great to work with.
Every year we have our systems serviced, for the last 13 years and couldn't be more pleased with the group of guys they have working for them.
Only one time did we have an issue with a clogged drain line and Parker was at our house the same evening, so we did not have to go without air for the night.
Would recommend Action Air to anyone looking for an AC company.
read more
Wayne Citty
Wayne Citty
16:39 07 Aug 17
Joandy G. was here before his time slot. and did his service in a good and timely mannor, and did note some repairs about our duct work and was helpful with that also. overall we are satisfied!!!
Marjorie Brown
Marjorie Brown
10:58 28 Jul 17
Parker was awesome; arrived on time and found the problem and fixed it quickly. We asked about a service contract and he explained all the options without us feeling any pressure about purchasing one.
This was an emergency call and Action Air was... great from start to finish. I called them at about 8 PM and the woman who answered said she could get someone at our house first thing in the morning. She apologized that she had nobody available that night. We did get a service contract because these are the people who actually care.read more
Warren Cason
Warren Cason
11:39 27 Jul 17
Christian arrived within the hour an quickly diagnosed the problem and ha sit repaired
within 39 minutes. Very courteous young
man. This is why we have been with Action Air for seventeen years.
Gerald Miles
Gerald Miles
14:22 26 Jul 17
Christian showed up on time, and installed a new fan blower. Very happy with my first service call with Action Airconditioning
Nickie Demas
Nickie Demas
22:55 24 Jul 17
Action Air has been so helpful over the years. Today, Joandy came to service my A/C for my yearly maintenance. He was great at explaining everything and it was important to him that I understood. He was very professional, efficient and represented... Action Air as I have become accustomed to. Thank you once again for exceptional service Action Air and Joandy!read more
David Messick
David Messick
12:03 22 Jul 17
Since becoming a first time home owner in 2005, I have dealt with a few A/C companies ! and for the most part ,they were a disappointment . But my first time interaction with Action Air om Wednesday was wonderful ! The tech showed up within the... hour, was totally professional ,friendly ,fast and the cost was reasonable !Unless things change drastically , this will be my A/C company of choice for service for years to come! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! ☺read more
Susan Tormaschy
Susan Tormaschy
18:24 29 Jun 17
These people are great. Reminding us of service and coming out at a convenient time for us. The Technician was very knowledgeable and explained everything thoroughly. We appreciate the honestly as well.
Mary Ann Spurlin
Mary Ann Spurlin
16:56 22 Jun 17
All of the men at Action Air are wonderful. We are very pleased we chose Action Air for our new system a few years ago. I love that they have started e-mailing me a picture of the service technician coming out. Joandy was extremely friendly and... knowledgeable. He explained everything after he finished checking out each piece of equipment. He was conscientious about putting everything back into place when finished. I would highly recommend him and Action Air to everyone I know.read more
Deborah Hanson Sandler
Deborah Hanson Sandler
15:20 05 Jun 17
Action Air is always reliable and does a great job. We purchased our unit from them several years ago and when we need service they always come out immediately. Tony was our service technician and he was friendly and informative. He performed our... warranty service quickly and efficiently.

We recommend Action Air to all of our friends and neighbors anytime they have AC issues. Thanks for the great service ... and for Tony; he's the best!
read more
Kathleen Schreyer
Kathleen Schreyer
23:16 11 May 17
GREAT, PROFESSIONAL, EASY TO UNDERSTAND SERVICE THAT WAS NEEDED. ALSO; VERY PERSONABLE TECH: JOANDY GARCIA! JOANDY ARRIVED ON TIME AND FINISHED AT A REASONABLE TIME. I AM VERY PLEASED AND WOULD CALL ON ACTION AIR NEXT TIME I NEED PROMPT AND FAIR... SERVICE. THANK YOU, DON SCHREYERread more
Deena Paree-Fowler
Deena Paree-Fowler
23:06 11 May 17
We appreciate the great service from Tony S at Action Air, my husband Alan is home recovering from surgery so he called in for service and within a couple of hours Tony was there. He was very friendly and helpful. We were referred by a friend Chuck... Bruskin and we are glad we made the call! Thanks Action Air!read more
Rose Moyer
Rose Moyer
00:18 01 May 17
Joandy is a great rep..... polite and efficient. It was a pleasure and I hope he comes back next time!!!!
Merylyn Hogue
Merylyn Hogue
11:19 26 Apr 17
I called Action Air for my yearly maintenance. Joandy G. was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He answered all my question. Action Air replaced my AC three years ago. I've been very pleased with their service.
Dan Jeanneret
Dan Jeanneret
13:55 18 Apr 17
My A/C stopped blowing cold so I called Action Air. I have utilized them before and they have always been excellent. They were very responsive to my call and Christian was at my house within a couple of hours. Christian was friendly, courteous,... thorough and very knowledgeable. He was able to quickly troubleshoot the problem and correct it. Action Air and their entire staff are terrific! Thank you Christian for a great experience!read more
We got back from our honeymoon on Saturday and our A/C wasn't working. We called Action and they had someone over within an hour. Christian Lugo, the tech, was pleasant and got our unit up and running very quickly. Such a relief. It pays to be... on Action's Gold Plan and be up to date with our maintenence contract, as there was no charge for the service call.read more
Nancy Brummund
Nancy Brummund
00:35 14 Apr 17
Joandy was prompt courteous and very knowledgable. Took time in the beginning to explain all the plans, answered my questions and then proceeded with the installation of lights and cleaning and inspecting our unit. When finished he cleaned up and... made sure all my questions were answered. I hope all of your installers are as impressive as Joandy, I felt he was really concerned for my home and situation.read more
Francine FitzSimons
Francine FitzSimons
15:38 07 Apr 17
Joandy G. Was very polite, patient, and knew what he was talking about. He was a good sales person too. Thank you.
Robin Noxon Ruiz
Robin Noxon Ruiz
10:15 04 Apr 17
Love the guys from Action Air we needed a whole new air conditioner/heater unit and they came on a Monday checked out the problem with our old one which was 20 years old and we had a freon leak that would cost around $1000 to fill so really not... worth it because it would still be leaking so we purchased a new unit and they came early Wednesday morning (I slept through the whole process LOL) and finished around 3 and they cleaned up everything before they left and I would highly recommend them for the price and service was excellent.read more
John Annarella
John Annarella
00:32 28 Aug 15
Excellent service. Called at 8am for problem with A/C and tech arrived by 11;30am. C.J. figured out the problem and made necessary repair. He was professional and courteous and everything working 100% in less than 20 minutes, Great knowing Action... is dependable and responds to customers needs. Thanks, C.J.
s
read more
Next Reviews


 

Here are some more testimonials from happy customers.

Joanne Portugese:
“I have been very happy with Action Air since they installed my unit 10 years ago. They have taken good care of me over the years.”

Testimonial Photo
Gary Jordan:
“The guys did an awesome job! I couldn’t be happier with Angel & Ricky.”

Testimonial Photo
Mr. Coffman:
“Christian did a great job cleaning the unit and very respectable.”

Testimonial Photo
Chang Change:
“I am very happy with my new unit that was installed this week.”